September 21, 2023


Elegant Food

Winners of 2022 Faculty Aggies On-line scholarship introduced

2 min read

College students from Oklahoma State College and Auburn College took residence the highest prizes within the Animal Agriculture Alliance’s 2022 Faculty Aggies On-line scholarship program. Individuals reached greater than 8.5 million individuals on-line and of their native communities over the course of the nine-week competitors. Greater than $18,000 was awarded in scholarships to college students and golf equipment.

Faculty Aggies On-line is an initiative of the Alliance that connects faculty college students, trade specialists, and social media-savvy farmers to interact on-line about present and rising points dealing with the animal agriculture group. All through the competitors, college students learn to unfold constructive, factual details about agriculture and inform their private tales whereas actively creating their skilled communication abilities. Within the membership division, college students host farm excursions, campus occasions, meals drives and extra to interact with their friends about agriculture.

“This 12 months’s Faculty Aggies On-line contributors had the chance to attach and be taught from 14 totally different mentors representing all aspects of animal agriculture,” mentioned Emily Solis, Alliance supervisor of communications and content material. “Because of the help of mentors and college students’ dedication to share agriculture’s story, the attain of this 12 months’s program greater than doubled final 12 months’s. We proceed to be impressed by the affect that these college students make of their on-line and campus communities.”

The general winners from the person division are:

  • First place, $2,500 scholarship: Alexis Primary, Oklahoma State College, and Taylor Sondgeroth, Auburn College
  • Second place, $1,000 scholarship: Morgan Elia, California Polytechnic State College, and Breanna Selsor, Iowa State College
  • Third place, $500 scholarship: Sheridan Wilson, College of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Isabel Murillo, Oklahoma State College

The general winners from the membership division are:

  • First place, $2,500 scholarship: Louisiana State College Les Voyageurs
  • Second place, $1,000 scholarship: College of Georgia Dairy Science Membership
  • Third place, $500 scholarship: Modesto Junior Faculty Younger Farmers

Total particular person and membership winners might be acknowledged on the Alliance’s 2023 Stakeholders Summit, set for Might 4-5 in Arlington, Virginia. All through the competitors, college students additionally earned smaller scholarships for having one of the best social media posts, weblog posts, infographics, and extra. Alexis Primary was awarded the “Social Media Rockstar Award” for having one of the best social submit media submit on this 12 months’s program.

People who earn no less than 1,500 factors and golf equipment that submit no less than three occasions are eligible for the “Excellence Award.” This 12 months’s particular person recipients are Morgan Elia, Alexis Primary, Breanna Selsor, and Taylor Sondgeroth. Louisiana State College Les Voyageurs, College of Georgia Dairy Science Membership, and Modesto Junior Faculty Younger Farmers every acquired the “Excellence Award” within the membership division.

CAO wouldn’t be potential with out the beneficiant help of our sponsors. 2022 sponsors embody: Dairy Administration Inc., Nationwide Pork Business Basis, CHS Basis, Bayer, Nationwide Corn Growers Affiliation, U.S. Poultry and Egg Affiliation, Institute for Feed Training and Analysis, Domino’s Pizza Inc., Ohio Poultry Affiliation, Culver Franchising System LLC, Nationwide Rooster Council and Pennsylvania Beef Council. 


Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.